Colombian National Women’s Flag Football Tournament 2017


Ten teams are part of this new season of the National Women’s Flag Tournament. They are divided into two groups (five teams per group), competing in three big journeys around the country (Bogotá, Medellín and Manizales), searching one spot in the final match. Everything is ruled by the Colombian Federation.

The groups are divided as follows:

The first part of the tournament is an “all against all” format, in which all the teams face each other (The ten teams will play a total of nine games each one).

This Tournament is divided into three big national journeys. During each of them, the journeys will play three dates, all in one day (in the first date the teams will play the first three games of the season and so on in the other two journeys), developing in this way the calendar.

  • First National Journey: Dates 1, 2 and 3.
  • Second National Journey: Dates 4, 5 and 6.
  • Third National Journey: Dates 7, 8 and 9.

Each journey will be played in a different city. The first one will take place in Medellín, the second in Bogotá and the third in Manizales, trying to manage the number of trips for each team.

As in the American Football Tournament, in the Flag Tournament there is also a postseason or playoff phase, where the two best teams of each group meet to define in this way those in charge of competing in the grand final, scheduled for December.